Whatcott back in court Wednesday and pray for lawyer who might retire soon

Bill Whatcott preaching outside the Calgary Courthouse during his tresspassing trial in 2007 for the non-crime of preaching the Gospel and handing out flyers criticizing pro-homosexual politicians on the University of Calgary campus

Dear Friends,

I had a brief court hearing today that a junior lawyer working on Mr. Rosen’s behalf dealt with for me. Thankfully, I did not have to take time off work to attend.

The next hearing will be on this coming Wednesday, November 1, at 2:00 pm, Toronto time, which is 12:00 pm Alberta time, which is 11:00 pm Vancouver time. I will be required to attend this hearing. As soon as I get a zoom link I will try to make it available for those of you who wish to attend.

This hearing will mainly deal with the issue of bail conditions that I am expected to abide under, pending the Supreme Court of Canada deciding to hear my case, or if they refuse to hear the case than going on trial again for the so-called “Wiful Promotion of Hatred” charge. I was already acquitted of “Wilful Promotion of Hatred” after a lengthy trial in October, 2021. For anyone new to this blog, I was charged with a hate crime for disguising myself as a gay zombie cannabis consumer and marching in the Toronto homosexual pride parade to share the Gospel of Jesus Christ and accurate medical information on the harms related to the homosexual lifestyle. You can read about my missionary work to the Toronto homosexual pride parade and subsequent arrest on a Canada wide arrest warrant here: https://thefederalist.com/2018/06/28/canadian-bus-driver-arrested-two-years-later-criticizing-homosexuality/

My next court hearing in the Ontario Superior Court after this coming Wednesday will be Monday, February 5, 2024. By then we will know whether we are going to the Supreme Court of Canada in Ottawa or if I will be going on trial again in Toronto.

Mr. Rosen has informed me that he will stay on with me if the Supreme Court of Canada agrees to hear my case. If I must go on trial again for the “Wilful Promotion of Hatred” in the Ontario Superior Court, Mr. Rosen will retire and step back from this case. Mr. Rosen has had a long career as a lawyer, over 52 years I think, and he has served me very well for the past 5 years.

While it would have been nice if Mr. Rosen accepted Jesus Christ as his Lord and Saviour and even better yet if he joined me in life affirming pickets at pro-homosexual university campuses and abortuaries (I’ve actually had a couple lawyers who handled my cases do just that with me over the years 🙂), I have to say Mr. Rosen served me well and even if we disagree on a number of issues, Mr. Rosen was nothing short of a gift from God to me. Indeed if the Supreme Court of Canada refuses to hear this case than Mr. Rosen at age 80 has more than earned his rest and I pray that my God richly blesses him for the remainder of his days.

The Lord bless you and keep you; the Lord make His face to shine upon you and be gracious to you; the Lord lift up His countenance upon you and give you peace.” Numbers 6:24-26

So far since my last appeal for funds I raised $600. Five hundred dollars on my Life Funder and $100 via e-transfer. If the Supreme Court agrees to hear our case this money will go to Mr. Rosen and obviously I would like to give him alot more.

https://www.lifefunder.com/billwhatcott

If this case goes to trial, I will likely keep the money for myself as I will have to quit my job and move to Toronto for a few months and represent myself for the next trial.

Either way of course more donations will be much appreciated.

Also pray for God’s hand to move in these matters. It is comforting to know He is in control.

When they deliver you over, do not be anxious how you are to speak or what you are to say, for what you are to say will be given to you in that hour.  For it is not you who speak, but the Spirit of your Father speaking through you.” Matthew 10;19,20

For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, not a result of works, so that no one may boast.” Ephesians 2:8,9

Published by BillWhatcott

"So I find it to be a law that when I want to do right, evil lies close at hand. For I delight in the law of God, in my inner being, but I see in my members another law waging war against the law of my mind and making me captive to the law of sin that dwells in my members. Wretched man that I am! Who will deliver me from this body of death? Thanks be to God through Jesus Christ our Lord!" Romans 7:21-25

2 thoughts on “Whatcott back in court Wednesday and pray for lawyer who might retire soon

  1. Thanks for sharing! Praying for God’s blessing and peace as you deal with this lawfare and witchunt!! God sees all!

    PS-I share my posts on FB Messenger but don’t see that platform for sharing.🤔 (I can copy/paste the link for each person, but it’s not efficient.) Am I missing something?

    Regards,

    Rita

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started