Supreme Court Dismisses Whatcott Appeal

Dear Friends,

The Supreme Court of Canada rendered its decision this morning and upheld the Ontario Court of Appeal’s decision that my acquittal for “Wilful Promotion of Hatred” be overturned and a new trial be ordered. The grounds for the overturning of my acquittal that Justice Robert Goldstein (the original Superior Court trial judge) didn’t properly consider homosexual activist academic Nick Mule’s “expert” evidence, seems like a really poor reason to overturn an acquittal and order a new trial to me. Keep in mind Justice Goldstein did read Mule’s taxpayer funded paper alleging I committed “microaggsressions” which Mule’ alleges caused “minority stress” to homosexual pride participants and this is allegedly the reason for their poor health outcomes. My lawyer couldn’t see this sophistical gobligook as having anything to do with whether or not I committed a hatecrime and the trial judge agreed. It seems Supreme Court disagrees with my lawyer and Justice Goldstein and they are content to have me go through another trial again with Nick Mule’s input. So the first trial is voided and we are back to June 2018 when the Canada wide arrest warrant was issued and I will be going on trial again probably some time later this year.

Mr. Rosen told me the Crown will not take the same approach as the last trial where they went after my health claims. Iquoted statistics showing higher rates of HIV, Hepatitis, anal cancer, etc… in my flyer. My flyer and its information is accessable on some websites around the United States, but I am not allowed to link to my flyer and my bail prohibits me from showing you my flyer. During the last trial the Crown infectious disease expert Mona Loutfky inadvertantly helped me out by not being truthful about the health risks of the homosexual lifestyle and she alleged my statistics were false. However, Mr. Rosen was able to pull up some of her own papers showing that what I said in my flyer was mostly true or at least plausible.

Because the Ontario Court of Appeal has ordered that Nick Mule’s “expert evidence” be considered, the Crown Prosecution will likely go with that, though I must confess I don’t know what any of what he says has to with whether or not I violated Section 319 (2) of Canada’s Criminal Code:

Wilful promotion of hatred

319 (2) Every one who, by communicating statements, other than in private conversation, wilfully promotes hatred against any identifiable group is guilty of

  • (a) an indictable offence and is liable to imprisonment for a term not exceeding two years; or
  • (b) an offence punishable on summary conviction.

It should be no surprise. My Gospel flyer was such a serious matter, they are proceeding by indictment for me and are asking for 18 months imprisonment.

Here is Nick Mule’s “expert” taxpayer funded testimony that is to form the basis on the next prosecution strategy: https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/zus4rnyykhbow0ac7ofid/Expert-Witness-Report-R.-vs.-Whatcott-Trial-Nick-J.-Mul-1.pdf?rlkey=idq5dzeps7etk5eukxcuwg0su&dl=0

Read for yourself Mule’s testimony. If you haven’t seen my flyer already you can look for it yourself, it is still out there, but I can’t help you do it. What I will warn you is if the Prosecution succeeds on convicting me of a hate crime for distributing this flyer and if Nick Mule’s delusional nonsense of “microgressions” forms the basis of this conviction, what little free speech we still have left will be gone.

The truth is if my flyer becomes criminal hate speech, it will likely be impossible for any Christian or anyone else to say anything against homosexual pride parades or discuss the health risks of homosexual sex without running the risk of being prosecuted for so-called hate speech.

For Christians who care about our freedom to publicly discuss these important moral, religious, and social issues this is an important issue to bring up in your prayer groups and churches.

As for other prayer and practical needs:

I will likely have to be moving to Ontario to conduct my defense for this new trial.

I talked to John Rosen today and he is disappointed with the Supreme Court ruling, but he does not wish to conduct the defense of the second trial. Two other lawyers in his firm are willing, but the cost of this second trial will be in the $100,000 range. Clearly, I don’t have that and my previous fundraising over the last 8 years, I think only got around $50000 or so. My current Lifefunder is 3 years old and sits at just shy of $28,000, which has long been used up.

https://www.lifefunder.com/billwhatcott

It seems to me the best course of action is to try for Legal Aid when I move to Ontario and if that fails, I need to self represent which Mr. Rosen believes will lead to an almost certain conviction and jail time. The reality is justice is more certain for the rich in this country. Conducting my own trial will offer me a certain freedom that I would like to have to tell the truth as I see it in my own defense. For these things I will ask for prayers.

Derek Sloan talked to me today and he indicated a willingness to do some fund raising. It will not likely cover anything close to a second trial like mine which will have expert witnesses, extensive testimony and potential constitutional arguments. Pray for God to bless the interview I did with him and pray that it will raise whatever is meant to be raised. Also keep your eyes open for the video. Mr. Sloan has put out a number of videos for people who suffer persecution in our less free than in times previous country. Mr. Sloan has especially been an advocate for health care providers who sacraficed their careers resisting Covid tyranny.

In Christ’s Service, Bill Whatcott

If you wish you can help out my cause here: https://www.lifefunder.com/billwhatcott

In this the love of God was manifested toward us, that God has sent His only begotten Son into the world, that we might live through Him.  In this is love, not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation for our sins.” 1 John 4:9,10

Published by BillWhatcott

"So I find it to be a law that when I want to do right, evil lies close at hand. For I delight in the law of God, in my inner being, but I see in my members another law waging war against the law of my mind and making me captive to the law of sin that dwells in my members. Wretched man that I am! Who will deliver me from this body of death? Thanks be to God through Jesus Christ our Lord!" Romans 7:21-25

11 thoughts on “Supreme Court Dismisses Whatcott Appeal

  1. This is unacceptable in Canada. The closing in on free speech and freedom of expression is unCanadian, non-democratic and actually plain ol Communist. I saw the same thing happen to a ‘Daniel’ of a man in B.C. named Chris Kempling. The B.C. College of teachers crucified this guy for a letter to the editor expressing the harms of homosexual lifestyle. Fact of the matter was, he was citing Health Canada! And they sought to fire him as a teacher and ruin his life, much like what has been happening to Bill. This is unethical, unrighteous and downright sinful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I remember the Chris Kempling story. Back then it was so outrageous as the idea of ruining a man’s career because he did not agree with the homosexual lifestyle was foreign to most of us. Sadly, Canada has many Chris Kemplings today. Everything, I heard about Mr. Kempling tells me BC lost an excellent teacher. But God works all things for good. I heard some years later he got a job with a private Christian school.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Trudeau and some of his judicial appointees think Gospel flyers critical of the homosexual lifestyle is criminal hate speech worthy of large sums of taxpayer resources and lengthy prison sentences unfortunately….

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started