Ontario Attorney General’s Appeal against Whatcott “hate” crime acquittal to be heard this coming week

Zoom link attached at bottom of update.

Bill Whatcott handing out “Zombie Safe Sex” packages which contained life saving Gospel and accurate medical information on the dangers of homosexual sex to Toronto Shame Parade attendees

Dear Friends,

The Ontario Court of Appeal will be hearing the Ontario Attorney General’s appeal this coming week, (Wednesday, June 21, 2023 at 10:00 am, EDT) against my aquittal for their specious hate crime charge levied against me for covertly sharing the Gospel at the Toronto Homosexual Shame Parade in 2016.

Here is a 2016 Lifesite news article on our Gospel ministry to the homosexual parade: https://www.lifesitenews.com/news/christians-dress-as-gay-green-zombies-to-infiltrate-toronto-pride-parade-wi/

Shortly after Lifesite wrote the above news article the homosexual activist lawyers who launched a $104 million class action lawsuit against me for my ministry to the Toronto Shame Parade threatened Lifesite with being included in the lawsuit if they did not remove the above story. To Lifesite’s credit they never removed the original story, but rather wrote this one here: https://www.lifesitenews.com/news/canadian-pro-life-group-threatened-with-legal-action-over-lifesite-report-o/

Anyways, due to cost and logistics of travelling across Canada, the Ontario Court of Appeal is offering zoom to myself and anyone else who wishes to attend my hearing virtually.

The link you can use this coming week (Wednesday, June 21, 2023 at 10:00 am, EDT) is:

https://ca01web.zoom.us/j/63129856347?pwd=NC8rdE43aU91eUJnbUJTbTRYSFE3dz09

Pass Code: 322347

Unless permission is given by the court, it is an offence under s. 136 of the Courts of Justice Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. C.43, punishable by a fine of not more than $25,000 or imprisonment of up to six months, or both, to record any part of the hearing, including by way of screenshot/capture and photograph, as well as to publish, broadcast, reproduce or disseminate any such recording.

It is recommended to log in early to make sure any bugs are resolved. if you have an issue you can call:
416-326-1029

For those who wish, you can support my lawyer’s important, competent, and much appreciated work here: https://www.lifefunder.com/billwhatcott

Please pray for God to vindicate us at the court of appeal and that a clear and unambiguous ruling is made that Gospel truth speech can never be defined by the authorities or homosexual activists as so-called “hate speech.”

In Christ’s Service, Bill Whatcott

Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you,  bless those who curse you, pray for those who abuse you.” Luke 6:27, 28

Published by BillWhatcott

"So I find it to be a law that when I want to do right, evil lies close at hand. For I delight in the law of God, in my inner being, but I see in my members another law waging war against the law of my mind and making me captive to the law of sin that dwells in my members. Wretched man that I am! Who will deliver me from this body of death? Thanks be to God through Jesus Christ our Lord!" Romans 7:21-25

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started