Two Christian groups intervene in Whatcott “Hate Crime” appeal

Bill Whatcott being arrested by Calgary Police on a Canada wide arrest warrant for sharing the Gospel in the Toronto UnGodly Pride Parade two years earlier

Dear Friends,

There have been some new developments in the Crown’s appeal against my acquittal for the hate crime charge I was facing in relation to my Gospel and (mostly accurate) medical information ministry that I conducted at the Toronto homosexual unGodly pride parade in 2016.

I say (mostly accurate) due to the fact that after severe nitpicking and attacks on the accuracy of my flyer by a pro-homosexual HIV “expert” (Dr. Mona Loutfy), some of my information turned out to be 100% accurate and some of my information was dated (accurate when I was a nurse in 1999 and not so accurate today).

Mona on the other hand is a current Doctor with an active HIV practice in downtown Toronto, and her “expert” evidence (which cost Ontario taxpayers thousands of dollars) was found to be less accurate than my flyer which everyone was able to read for free. Justice Goldstein found Dr. Loutfy tried to deliberately mislead the court in an effort to get me convicted. On the other hand, I tried to be as accurate and truthful as possible with my facts when I distributed my flyer.

Anyways, here is the flyer: https://www.massresistance.org/docs/gen3/18b/Bill-Whatcott-arrest-warrant/images/Gay-Zombies-flier.pdf

Mass Resistance, a courageous Massachusetts pro-family group has been thoughtful enough to preserve my flyer for the world to read and decide for themselves if I am a liar, or a hate criminal, or something else.

For those unfamiliar with my case here is a synopsis of my so-called hate crime and $104 million lawsuit journey: https://thefederalist.com/2018/06/28/canadian-bus-driver-arrested-two-years-later-criticizing-homosexuality/

Anyways, there are some new developments in the Crown Prosecutor’s appeal which is now only two months away.

Two groups have so far chosen to intervene in this appeal. The first group is ARPA (Associated Reform Political Action Committee)

ARPA is a political action group primarily representing Reformed Christians. They have competent lawyers on their staff and have experience intervening in court cases that effect the interests of Reformed Christians and others.

Here is the ARPA take on the $55,000 fine I got for urging BC voters to not vote for the transvestite former NDP Vice President Ronan Oger. ARPA seemed to think I was not polite enough towards the so-called adjudicator at the BC Human Rights Tribunal when she ordered me to refer to Mr. Oger with feminine and gender-neutral pronouns while making statements in my own defense, even though Mr. Oger is a biological male, and I was on trial for saying such. I guess ARPA also thinks I trivialized the resurrection of Jesus Christ because I let people know they can receive God’s free gift of eternal life and not vote for the NDP in the same sentence in my election flyer.

Here is the flyer that ARPA critically critiqued and that I was fined by the BC Human Rights Tribunal $55,000 for:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1ONptjzVjuFAazONnejsutEp79p8mPkHHezDRAA9_HLA/edit?usp=sharing

Beyond that, I actually agree with the entirety of ARPA’s analysis of this case, and indeed ARPA and I are on the same page when it comes to sharing the concern that Christian apathy is a contributor to the decline of our religious freedom and freedom of speech in Canada: https://arpacanada.ca/2019/06/20/gender-politics-and-censorship-at-the-b-c-human-rights-tribunal/

Here is ARPA’s factum seeking intervenor status in my latest case: https://drive.google.com/file/d/173OqwHy7Li-k6vuJY8IdReQnQE2PJcFE/view?usp=sharing

The other group seeking to intervene in my case is a group called “Free to Care Society of Canada.” I never heard of them before my lawyer made me aware of them and I don’t have their factum. However, I did have a look at their website. I like what I see there. They seem to be committed to building up Christian leaders and helping them to stand in the public square. Here is a link to their website so you can see what the Free to Care Society is about for yourself: https://www.freetocare.ca/whatisfreetocare

The hearing date for my appeal is June 21, 2023.

I will probably start driving across the country a couple weeks or so in advance of my hearing date.

So far no one responded to my last request two months ago for helpers to distribute life saving Gospel flyers in downtown Toronto and at the University of Toronto during my hearing, which just happens to be during Homosexual unGodly Pride week.

If God puts it on your heart to be a light to the lost souls of Downtown Toronto I can be reached at 403-598-0478 or billwhatcott@gmail.com

Preach the word; be ready in season and out of season; reprove, rebuke, and exhort, with complete patience and teaching.

2 Timothy 4:2

You are the light of the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden. Nor do people light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a stand, and it gives light to all in the house. In the same way, let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father who is in heaven.

Matthew 5:14-16

A kind Pastor in St. Catharines, ON has offered to put me up in his home during my hearing in Toronto. I will certainly visit him for a few days during my hearing. The day before my hearing it would be nice if somebody geographically closer can put me up for a day, as the travel in the morning rush hour from St Catharines to downtown Toronto is over 2 hours, I think.

My hearing will be held at:

Toronto Court of Appeal

Osgoode Hall

130 Queen St. West
Toronto, ON

10:00 am, June 21, 2023

I do not need any donations for my travel. My only personal need would be a cot to sleep on during my stay in Toronto.

My lawyer John Rosen has been putting considerable hours of work into my factum to counter the Crown Prosecutor’s arguments for the appeal against my acquittal.

Mr. Rosen has asked that I try to raise some donations to cover his expenses in defending me against the Prosecution’s appeal. If you wish to support Mr. Rosen’s work you can do so here:

https://www.lifefunder.com/billwhatcott

Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.” Galatians 6:2

Now that the time is getting close, I would appreciate folks make an effort to remember to pray for me personally and for my lawyer. Pray that God and His Holy angels protect me as I travel to Ontario, that God uses this trip for good, especially as Toronto’s unGodly pride celebrations will be in full swing while I am there and pray that my acquittal will be upheld while I am there. Also pray that my lawyer John Rosen is touched by the Holy Spirit and that he to, comes to believe that Jesus Christ is his Lord and Saviour, the Son of God and very God, who rose from the dead.

In Christ’s Service,

Bill Whatcott

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but in order that the world might be saved through Him. Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe is condemned already, because he has not believed in the name of the only Son of God.”

John 3:16-18


Published by BillWhatcott

"So I find it to be a law that when I want to do right, evil lies close at hand. For I delight in the law of God, in my inner being, but I see in my members another law waging war against the law of my mind and making me captive to the law of sin that dwells in my members. Wretched man that I am! Who will deliver me from this body of death? Thanks be to God through Jesus Christ our Lord!" Romans 7:21-25

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started