Important prayer request

Bill Whatcott in the zombie outfit with a rainbow tutu handing out Gospel packages disguised as “Zombie Safe Sex” packages on the Toronto Homosexual unGodly pride parade route in 2016.
 

Dear Friends,

Please pray for me as I head to Toronto tomorrow to stand trial for the so-called “hate crime” of infiltrating the Toronto homosexual unGodly pride parade while disguised as a “Gay Zombie Cannabis Consumer” and handing out 3,000 Gospel packages disguised as “Zombie Safe Sex packages.

To read about this highly successful mission to the “unchurched” go here: https://www.lifesitenews.com/news/christians-dress-as-gay-green-zombies-to-infiltrate-toronto-pride-parade-wi/

I believe on my own I am weak and fully unqualified to represent Christ or be any sort of a credible voice against the hedonism and totalitarianism that is gripping Canada and is so transparently visible at the Toronto homosexual unGodly pride parade. Yet, it seems God is allowing me to go to trial to defend the potentially life changing and highly factual Gospel flyer that I delivered on the parade route in 2016.

Homosexuals marching in the 2016 Toronto Homosexual unGodly pride parade blaspheming Christianity. Note the one marcher put a silhouette of Jesus Christ on his crotch. The homosexual parade is both a highly debauched and yet a very spiritual event. Though many of the parade participants regard Christ and His claims as irrelevant, they can’t seem to not talk about Him at their parade.

The offence I am charged with is “Wilful promotion of hatred.” This offence is known as a “hybrid offence.” One can be charged summarily or by indictment. I was charged by indictment and a Canada wide arrest warrant was issued for me in 2018, two years after my missionary work to the pride parade attendees was completed. The Attorney General of Ontario decided (two years after the fact) I was a high enough priority, they used their taxpayer dollars  to have a Canada wide arrest warrant issued for me to be arrested in Alberta and transported to Toronto to face this “hate crime” charge. Here is the section I am charged under and will be going on trial for in two weeks time:

Wilful promotion of hatred

319 (2) Every one who, by communicating statements, other than in private conversation, wilfully promotes hatred against any identifiable group is guilty of

  • (a) an indictable offence and is liable to imprisonment for a term not exceeding two years

A group in the United States known as MassResistance put my flyer up on their website. I can’t link to them as that might breach my bail conditions. They are based in the United States and are not governed by our laws.  If you go to their website and put my name in their search engine you can find the flyer I am going on trial for yourself, and you can decide for yourself if my flyer meets the definition of 319 of the Criminal Code of Canada.

I personally think Section 319 is bad law and is dangerously ambiguous; but even so, I don’t see how I violated the law as it is written. I especially don’t see how a rational person who believes in Canada being a free society  can view the flyer as being something that should be prohibited by the Criminal Code. That being said, I do understand that many Canadians on the left side of the spectrum do not value free speech, and they actually want the state to have the power to censor speech they disagree with.

Anyways, I am on the road tomorrow. Please pray for me, my family, and my lawyer John Rosen. I purchased an airplane ticket to fly to my trial over a year ago, but now thanks to our Prime Minister’s (who admires China’s “basic communist dictatorship”) edict that only vaccinated people can fly, I am choosing to drive and would rather lose $600 in airfare  than be coerced into taking a potentially dangerous vaccine that doesn’t seem to work and can’t stop “fourth waves” and is infecting double vaccinated Canadians who are still wearing face diapers, notwithstanding historic 75% vaccination rates and politicians promising them that if they would only get jabbed they would be saved from Covid and would have their normal lives back again.

Please consider supporting the JCCF in their important battle against Covid tyranny: https://www.lifesitenews.com/news/its-time-to-fight-for-a-free-society-lawyer/?utm_source=featured&utm_campaign=canada

In Christ’s Service, Bill Whatcott

For I am the least of the apostles, unworthy to be called an apostle, because I persecuted the church of God. But by the grace of God I am what I am, and His grace toward me was not in vain. On the contrary, I worked harder than any of them, though it was not I, but the grace of God that is with me.” 1 Corinthians 15:9,10

Published by BillWhatcott

"So I find it to be a law that when I want to do right, evil lies close at hand. For I delight in the law of God, in my inner being, but I see in my members another law waging war against the law of my mind and making me captive to the law of sin that dwells in my members. Wretched man that I am! Who will deliver me from this body of death? Thanks be to God through Jesus Christ our Lord!" Romans 7:21-25

12 thoughts on “Important prayer request

  1. Yes Bill, This needs to be cleared up after hanging on for years to get at you one way or another . Having the nerve to enter a parade to expose a view on a life you were familiar with .It called Activism and those bringing you into court via the AG of Ontario, have free funded range to carry out their activism in schools to universities and in between .No balance allowed in our Canada having lost massive freedom of Speech and Association .It has become so easy now to call opposing views as “hate” if off the cloned “official” script. Reckoning is needed face to face with such legal expertise as you have, and wish you both well challenging the charge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Remember, you are David fighting the large, loud and boastful “giant” of army of wicked and evil. May God guide your pebble of truth so that it causes great destruction !
    the pebble of truth so that causes great damage

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Praying for you Bill ..was having trouble setting up with my computer to watch the trial but want to be a support …you are doing a great work -wow! ..this is incredible.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started